Get Adobe Flash player

Planning Commission

The Chartiers Township Planning Commission makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors for their decisions regarding the Ordinances and policies that govern the development of land within the Township. This commission is charged with the responsibility of reviewing subdivision and land development plans that are proposed in the Township and making recommendations related to land use. This five-member commission is also directly responsible for review and development of the Township’s Comprehensive Plan.

For Planning related questions, please contact the Township Planner/Zoning Officer: Adam McGurk, AICP at the Township office:  724-745-3415 or 

Meetings are open to the public and held in the Municipal Building on the 3rd Tuesday at 4:30p.m.




September 21, 2021

October 19, 2021

November 16, 2021

Chartiers Township Planning Commission Members


Gerald Chambers, Secretary 2015-2018
John Lieberman, Chairman 2016-2019
Lee Nickovich, Vice-Chairman 2016-2019
David Housley 2017-2020
Keith Straight, 2018-2021
Solicitor: James P. Liekar